Executive Advisory Committee

The Texas Permanency Outcomes Project

The Executive Advisory Committee is designed to champion the Texas Permanency Outcomes Project (TXPOP) on the statewide level. The committee includes Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS) executive leadership from State Office, representatives from Texas CASA and the Children’s Commission, a judge, a parent, a foster caregiver, and a youth formerly in foster care. 

Our Current Committee


Our committee meets quarterly to discuss and provide feedback on various aspects of TXPOP.
Jamie Bernstein, Executive Director, Texas Supreme Court of Texas Permanent Judicial Commission for Children, Youth, and Families

Nicole Dobbins, Child Welfare Partnership Advisor, Casey Family Programs

Deneen Dryden, Associate Commissioner of Child Protective Services, Texas Department of Family and Protective Services

Megan Etz, Program Manager, Reissa Foundation

Michelle Hansford, Parent

Anne Heiligenstein, Texas Senior Director of Consulting, Casey Family Programs

Jenifer Jarriel, President/CEO, DePelchin Children’s Center and Texas Center for Child and Family Studies Board Chair

Liz Kromrei, CPS Director of Services, Texas Department of Family and Protective Services

The Honorable Betsy Lambeth, Judge, 425th Judicial District Court

Jean Shaw, Assistant Commissioner for Child Care Licensing, Health and Human Services Commission

Chrystal Smith, Chief Executive Officer, Foster Village

Vicki Spriggs, Chief Executive Officer, Texas CASA


TXPOP engages the system on the statewide and local levels by asking key stakeholders to meaningfully contribute to the work. Our stakeholder groups include individuals representing the Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS), CASA, the courts, child care licensing, parents, foster caregivers, and youth formerly in foster care, among others. Stakeholder groups meet regularly to provide feedback and spread the word about our work throughout their networks.

Scroll to Top